Chatboard | Dobermann Review

chatboard chatboard
POST A MESSAGE:
Be constructive! This chatboard is in some way a mirror of our dobermann community - think about what kind of image that mirror reflects before submitting a message.
Anti-spam question: Your favorite dog breed?

Sunday, 29th May 2016. All times are CET (Central European Time)

Be advised not to take for granted everything you read here. Posts can be deleted on request.

3226 entries.

« Previous page | Next page »

2014-11-18 18:35, IP: 75.23.184.186, from United States 6 positive reactions 1 negative
Funeral will be held in Germany and the burial will be in each of our
back gardens.

2014-11-18 15:39, IP: 88.214.164.47, from Portugal 6 positive reactions 0 negative
Germany?

2014-11-18 15:31, IP: 88.214.164.47, from Portugal 16 positive reactions 1 negative
In the next two years the number of registered Doberman will decrease more than 60%, will become an irrelevant race. is the end. Sorry. Where is lhe funeral?

2014-11-17 21:25, IP: 75.23.184.186, from United States 14 positive reactions 0 negative
A very corrupt guardian that has caused the demise of
the race as we know it. It will never recover due to poor
leadership.

2014-11-17 19:55, IP: 90.62.241.109, from France 5 positive reactions 1 negative
United States you are right, yes the DV owns the Dobermann Breed Standard & they are the guardians of our breed, but it still has to be approved by the FCI

2014-11-17 18:13, IP: 75.23.184.186, from United States 2 positive reactions 6 negative
France:
DV sets the standard for the Dobermann and the club has been talking about this change
for a long time. DV is making the change and FCI will follow on Jan 1
You can bet your bum the change will be made.

2014-11-17 17:52, IP: 90.62.241.109, from France 9 positive reactions 1 negative
There is still no confirmation by FCI that the standard is changed on 1st january !!!!!
They must tell us in writing !

2014-11-17 17:42, IP: 75.23.184.186, from United States 2 positive reactions 2 negative
Yes, they have been using North American pimps to help sell their dogs.
But it will be even worse after the first of the year. They will rally their
factory workers to push out more and more pups.

2014-11-17 17:21, IP: 88.114.163.85, from Finland 2 positive reactions 2 negative
Haven't they always done that...?

2014-11-17 16:48, IP: 75.23.184.186, from United States 3 positive reactions 1 negative
Finland:
Sorry to say but these FARM breeders will continue to thrive because they have
pimps in other countries that take in females in whelp and then deliver their pups
in countries that still crop/dock. I knew that there would be a flood of litters prior
to the ban on cropping/docking on Jan1 2015
It is far easier to cheat in North America and the commercial kennels have people
whelping their litters there.

2014-11-17 15:30, IP: 88.114.163.85, from Finland 3 positive reactions 5 negative
Yes, next year i really hope that these money greed breeders will go bankruptcy! No wonder there are 3 litters now at the SAME TIME in betelges, and one more is coming!
Hurry hurry, your time is about to end! Maby there are stil one retiree female who you can breed before next year! Or maby theyr pups will be "born" in Russia or US?
Poor females!

2014-11-17 11:05, IP: 88.214.166.137, from Portugal 6 positive reactions 5 negative
Hello, sorry to be pushing, but the Doberman will be an endangered species with ears and tail. So all these talks are useless, it's over. Sorry

2014-11-16 21:43, IP: 212.83.146.237, from France 2 positive reactions 6 negative
This is a request from Massimo von Nemisis owner.
The first picture was taken on the 08th of July 2011.
On the 10th of January 2012, Germany described it as very poor quality picture.
http://s04.radikal.ru/i177/1411/09/443d3b284748.jpg
On 30th of May 2012, in Kiev, the only recognized vet for HD took a better picture.
It was then visible that the diagnosis was different.
The owner was then asked to come to Munich to perform another picture but, the costs involved
made it impossible for her to travel.
http://www.orion.in.ua/fotogallery/DSC_0007_HDsajt.JPG

2014-11-16 16:22, IP: 77.105.61.41, from Serbia 0 positive reactions 0 negative
Nothing,so no "keine Gewähr" for this Ukraine vet results also.

2014-11-16 10:29, IP: 93.86.242.130, from Serbia 6 positive reactions 2 negative
It says Massimo is HD A:
http://www.orion.in.ua/fotogallery/DSC_0007_HDsajt.JPG

Although yes, on DV's site it says HD-3:
http://www.dobermann.de/index.php/zucht/hd-auswertungen
but they say "keine Gewähr" - they don't take any responsibility for the accuracy of data...so what now?

2014-11-15 20:53, IP: 75.23.184.186, from United States 7 positive reactions 0 negative
No ZTP with HD-3

2014-11-15 20:33, IP: 78.129.148.101, from United Kingdom 8 positive reactions 0 negative

2014-11-15 20:30, IP: 178.149.87.110, from Serbia 7 positive reactions 0 negative
1 1032784 Hillo Ramonsburg¬'s HD-3 0000-00-00
2 1032704 Ramonburg's Hillo HD-2 0000-00-00

2014-11-15 20:06, IP: 77.105.61.41, from Serbia 8 positive reactions 1 negative
Massimo von
Nemesis on official Doberman verein have HD- 3 . and on presentation in doberman review
HD -1 !!!!!!

2014-11-15 19:20, IP: 95.154.230.253, from United Kingdom 12 positive reactions 0 negative
RKF 1031812 Mirakel v.d. Räuberhöhle HD-4

1032784 Hillo Ramonsburg¬'s HD-3

http://www.dobermann.de/index.php/zucht/hd-auswertungen

2014-11-14 23:01, IP: 75.23.184.186, from United States 11 positive reactions 0 negative
People need to get angury and put these factury breeders out of business.
If they cheat on one part of the sale they will cheat on pedigrees and fake health test,
Money keeps them in business. Drag all this out into the light of day and watch them scamper.
They fear the turth. Don't buy from commercial Dobermann breeders.
The only reason America is worse is that they out produce other countries. They have their poor quality commercial breeders but they talk about them out on open Dobermann talk forums.
House of Hoyte and Kimbertal all buying from Eastern European commercial breeders.

2014-11-14 11:16, IP: 66.90.121.117, from United States 11 positive reactions 0 negative

2014-11-14 10:57, IP: 109.211.68.143, from France 9 positive reactions 3 negative
Its a known fact that most farmed puppies come from the eastern block country's they are kept in squalid conditions with there mothers and sold by the dozen to who ever wants to buy them in bulk, they have no respect for the dogs or puppy's in there care or for anyone who is going to buy one, they do little or no health testing and for those that have paperwork its generally dodgy, you have so called professional vets that will sell passports to them to falsify and stamp themselves (yes they all have there own vet stamps) the photos you see aren't taken in the kennel with there mothers they are single photos taken away from the horrendous conditions they are being kept in and most are photo shopped so your not seeing the true puppy you are sometimes spending thousands on!!!!!

2014-11-14 07:25, IP: 88.114.163.85, from Finland 3 positive reactions 3 negative
Bulgaria, my point was only that it is a big problem too when we know that some breeders (not only this one ) fakes healthy reports too, it is not helping to get bether and healthyer
doberman, after what happen to me, i've been having more and more information about breeders who i need to stay away, if in pedigree are names from those kennel, wud not buy puppy from that generation becouse the risk to get sic dog is mutch bigger!

2014-11-14 04:38, IP: 95.87.236.221, from Bulgaria 4 positive reactions 0 negative
Who is Steve?
I never said that Finland was to blame for that breeder's actions nor her puppy's problems. The fact is we were discussing importation laws and pet passports which has nothing to do with her complaints. Whether she had gotten that puppy at whatever young age she got it, or at a later point in time, I doubt her experience would have been any different if those are the usual sorts of things that breeder practices.

Yes, everyone is free to choose their breeder and if there is something amiss, they have the right to complain. But that does not give them a free pass to start accusing others of supporting dodgy practices, the world is not an emotional punching bag which revolves around them.

I'm not going to sugar coat the reality here: although the buyer is not at fault for the problems, if she had done what Mexico is doing now, ie. proper research, she might have avoided this whole mess in the first place. She did not choose an obscure little kennel, all the good and bad can be found anywhere, on many forums and by talking to many people.

Going back to the point: the actions of a corrupt vet has nothing to do with a Dobermann board and it is a serious issue that should be taken up with the relevant authorities, if something is to be done about it.

2014-11-13 17:54, IP: 75.23.184.186, from United States 9 positive reactions 1 negative
Steve:
Good job of putting the blaim back onto the victim.
The real cheater is the breeder who knows all the ways
to avoid customs just to sell another pup. Knows all the ways to
squeeze another few Euros out of the buyer because that is his
business. Avoid breeders that live off their dogs.

2014-11-13 14:05, IP: 85.76.9.209, from Finland 2 positive reactions 3 negative
How am i putting words to other peoples mouth? I am only telling truth. And yes
i am making noise just to warn new puppy buyers so that they wud not make same mistake that i did. I think i have right to do that? You can't know everything about breeders when you are looking for a puppy. If i wud been having all this information
i wud been never bought puppy from that kennel, people shud tell more open about breeders, this is the problem.

2014-11-13 12:44, IP: 95.87.236.221, from Bulgaria 7 positive reactions 1 negative
Finland, you need to seriously chill and stop putting words in other people's mouths. Nowhere did I say that falsifying data was okay. I mentioned that there is a problem of individuals selling EU pet passports illegally because I myself have been asked at one point by someone in Serbia to buy passports on their behalf (I refused, of course). I take things like importation laws very seriously, and have refused buyer requests on several occasions, to falsify the date of birth in order to send a puppy early.

But with all this noise you are making, it really does beg the question: if you knew the law for importing dogs outside of the EU, why did you allow your puppy to travel early? It doesn't seem like you were concerned at the time, you are only now complaining because of the issues you had with the puppy and breeder, none of which is actually related to pet passports.

If you have an issue to take up with a Bulgarian vet breaking the law, then contact the appropriate authorities - the vet's name and clinic would be stamped on the passport.

2014-11-13 12:40, IP: 85.76.9.209, from Finland 1 positive reactions 1 negative
After all i still believe that there are many good breeders in Europe but some breeders will spoil theyre reputation too and as long as people keep one hus hush this ,
it will never stop, they keep one doing what they doing.

2014-11-13 12:25, IP: 85.76.9.209, from Finland 1 positive reactions 0 negative
Bulgarian vet wrote fake birthday and fake vaccinations in pups passport.
There has been given vaccinations before she was even born!
This is ok for you? Of couse this all was what breeder asked to do or do you know any vet
who will do this kind of just for fun?

 

« Previous page | Next page »

1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  102  103  104  105  106  107  108 

Archives ›