Chatboard | Dobermann Review

chatboard chatboard
POST A MESSAGE:
Be constructive! This chatboard is in some way a mirror of our dobermann community - think about what kind of image that mirror reflects before submitting a message.
Anti-spam question: Your favorite dog breed?

Tuesday, 2nd September 2014. All times are CET (Central European Time)

Be advised not to take for granted everything you read here. Posts can be deleted on request.

2305 entries.

« Previous page | Next page »

2013-09-12 07:45, IP: 87.250.56.5, from Serbia 25 positive reactions 2 negative
IDC 2013 - Champion Class Black Males
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fHHMFoHsLjU

2013-09-12 00:42, IP: 95.233.113.189, from Italy 20 positive reactions 0 negative
Please speak the true... you know why they change standard now?
because now italians breeders are "normaly" not allowed to cropp and dock anymore

2013-09-11 20:32, IP: 84.138.105.248, from Germany 19 positive reactions 21 negative
I must say that the reaction to the breed standard change seems to be a bit over the top. There has been talk of it for years already and in many countries it is banned anyway. The Boxer, Rottweiler and many other breeds are still flourishing despite the change to their outer appearance. Why should the Dobermann be any different. Sure it is not the image we have in our minds when we think of a Dobe, but really it makes NO difference to the dog. I love my Dobes for their temperaments and characters, not because they have a long or short tail. We have owned Dobes cropped and docked, uncropped and docked and now have one uncropped and undocked, she is still a Dobe, just as loving and crazy as all the others. Would you love your husband/wife any less if they changed their appearance? Surely not, or are people really so shallow? We are breeders and were horrified by the idea that the Dobe would no longer look the way we were used to, but we have gotten used to the picture of the uncropped and undocked Dobe, you just have to get over it. I think it is so sad that there are many willing to let a breed "die" just because they don't like the fact that they can no longer crop or dock.

2013-09-11 20:19, IP: 66.90.101.217, from USA 5 positive reactions 4 negative
I have personally had a number of bad experiences at the hand of Donne Lucas, I will not go into details, I have learnt that it does not matter what you say about people and your experiences, they will make up their own minds.One can only warn and hope that others do not fall in to the same trap.

2013-09-11 18:24, IP: 46.115.91.99, from Germany 29 positive reactions 5 negative
LONG LIVE A K C... They have their own standard of the Doberman Pinscher!

2013-09-10 14:20, IP: 77.46.164.123, from Serbia 47 positive reactions 6 negative
is it Karl Friedrich Louis Dobermann REBORN and you announcing a new beginning of breed??? Germany does not respect the tradition and purpose of dobermann, and all story about non docked and non cropped dogs is one big bullshit. Rest in peace Karl Friedrich Louis Dobermann, they don't know what they do, it is all about MONEY.

2013-09-10 13:46, IP: 5.98.88.129, from Italy 34 positive reactions 4 negative
If it is about money then they are very stupid persons because people will just choose other breeds. There will be less dobermann puppies
registered every year as it is already happening in many countries which have banned docking and cropping.

2013-09-10 11:23, IP: 109.93.162.124, from Serbia 35 positive reactions 9 negative
is it Karl Friedrich Louis Dobermann REBORN and you announcing a new beginning of breed??? Germany does not respect the tradition and purpose of dobermann, and all story about non docked and non cropped dogs is one big bullshit. Rest in peace Karl Friedrich Louis Dobermann, they don't know what they do, it is all about MONEY.

2013-09-10 11:15, IP: 213.23.84.214, from Germany 34 positive reactions 7 negative
... yes ! a new beginning with such high quality dogs as this years IDC Winner ! *LOL*

2013-09-10 11:04, IP: 93.134.1.232, from Germany 12 positive reactions 36 negative
...not the end, a new beginning !

2013-09-10 03:59, IP: dobermann, from 50 positive reactions 8 negative
It's the end of the dobermann as we know it?

On 6.September 2013 at the IDC 2013 congress it has been decided that the breed standard is due to a change...for worst. Take a deep breath and sit down: Starting form 1.1.2015 dobermann will become and all-natural breed - no more cropping and docking! Even if you're from a county that allows it. In fact, if you're from a county that allows it you can still do it but you can't compete at FCI dog shows (which basically means you can't compete at any show). Just like many things that are considered flaws according to current dobermann standard (and if present they will decrease the score), there are some things that will totally prevent a dog from being judged, disqualifying faults (like missing testicles in males, yellow eye, missing teeth, white spots on coat)...and now cropped ears and docked tail will also be considered a disqualifying fault. There's no need to guess what will become of dobermann breed, one should only look at what happened to the countries, that once ruled the dobermann world, since they introduced docking/cropping ban. Yes, maybe looks aren't everything and people that already have a dobermann know how to appreciate a magnificent character that they have but it's hard to imaging that the new generations seeking a dog companion will settle for something that hardly resembles an image of a dobermann, that they have in their mind. In our collective mind there's just room for one image of this dog and you bet it's not the variant with natural ears and tails.

2013-09-09 21:23, IP: 75.23.184.186, from USA 20 positive reactions 1 negative
BVI:
There is a bit difference between whistleblowers and people
coming up from a hole to stabe another. All under the guise of
correcting a worng. I think the truth will come out.

2013-09-09 20:23, IP: 74.113.106.166, from Virgin Islands (British) 4 positive reactions 0 negative
Not actually because there has been a consistent flow of whistle blowers and events over a long time if one does the research .
Your most welcome to your opinions and support for her.

2013-09-09 17:20, IP: 75.23.184.186, from USA 22 positive reactions 1 negative
Jamaica:
Several years ago there was an attack on Jens Kollenberg and his kennel vom Norden Stamm. Your comments about Donne Lucas
smells about the same. No real hard facts but all gossip designed
to discredit these people. I know both of these people and I can say that they probanbly could care less about your slander.

2013-09-09 11:08, IP: 173.225.249.243, from Jamaica 1 positive reactions 11 negative
Now you have heard bad things and been warned so that you don't have to go through what others have been through. How did she get kicked out of breeding organization in SA?

2013-09-09 09:54, IP: 87.184.63.35, from Germany 25 positive reactions 0 negative
DOG BUSINESS IS A BAD BUSINESS :-(

2013-09-09 07:42, IP: 114.79.28.217, from Indonesia 20 positive reactions 2 negative
And I have heard good things and have met her,and she has my respect as a friend and person. This is very untasteful the way one tries to taint somebody online in a public forum. Reflects a lot on the kind of person who does that.

2013-09-09 00:56, IP: 75.23.184.186, from USA 25 positive reactions 2 negative
Jamica:
First hand is when you actually see events happening.
When you hear about events it is always second hand, gossip, rumors or hearsay. What were your experiences with Donne Lucas.
First hand please.

2013-09-09 00:47, IP: 173.225.249.240, from Jamaica 1 positive reactions 7 negative
Yes I have also heard a number of stories first hand about dogs being abused at Donne lucas kennel.

2013-09-08 13:56, IP: 66.90.101.217, from USA 2 positive reactions 5 negative
I also had a very bad experience with Donne Lucas, be careful if you buy a puppy from her, you may never get the pedigree. Be even more careful if you sell a dog to her, she has too many and treats them badly. She is a master manipulator and creates exactly the image that she wants you to see and believe. Be warned, she WILL take legal action.

2013-09-08 13:52, IP: 66.90.101.217, from USA 7 positive reactions 1 negative
The steaming videos of IDC seem to have stopped, any news?

2013-09-08 13:44, IP: 84.138.105.248, from Germany 0 positive reactions 0 negative
Have they started the final selections at IDC yet?

2013-09-08 08:22, IP: 173.225.249.244, from Jamaica 1 positive reactions 2 negative
After being with a number of councillors and psychologists, These abusive traits of Donne Lucas of Donnehaus I am told mimic the character deion of a sociopath.

2013-09-08 08:11, IP: 173.225.249.244, from Jamaica 0 positive reactions 1 negative
Yes

2013-09-08 08:11, IP: 173.225.249.244, from Jamaica 2 positive reactions 1 negative
Is thats Donne Lucas of Donnehaus who lives in Port Elizabeth and breeds dogs?

2013-09-08 08:04, IP: 173.225.249.244, from Jamaica 2 positive reactions 4 negative
Donne Lucas is a lier, manipulator , scammer and a con artist.
Watch out! If you get involved with here you are in for it!
She will come across as the sweetest person and then....

Since my first hand experience of her endless abuse many people around SA including reputed kennels contacted me in this regard telling me there of her bad reputation and their unfortunate dealings with her. I am told she goes as far as to use the legal system to extort large sums of money from unsuspecting trusting people.

2013-09-08 00:45, IP: 201.191.91.118, from Costa Rica 0 positive reactions 1 negative
Hello

2013-09-07 16:37, IP: 178.223.246.187, from Serbia 6 positive reactions 0 negative
Which place was Izrafel Mystic Maxwell?

2013-09-07 16:00, IP: 94.145.74.135, from Denmark 0 positive reactions 2 negative
Could anybody see something on channel 7 today?

2013-09-07 02:20, IP: dobermann, from 1 positive reactions 0 negative
If something goes wrong with Dobermann Review during the broadcast, here is another place where you can watch the broadcast of IDC2013 show: http://89.38.238.4/live/index1.html
Bookmark this url now, before DR goes offline.
You can also visit DR page on Facebook if troubles arise:
https://www.facebook.com/dob.review

 

« Previous page | Next page »

1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77 

Archives ›